Exclusive Love Chpt: 24

Chapter (xxiv)



Edited: 05.21.2023

Since he was going to Jiang Liushen’s place, he couldn’t go empty-handed. Xia Xi’ai had no idea what gifts to bring to a friend’s house for the first time, but he remembered that when he went to his next-door neighbor’s house as a child, his grandfather would always pick some fruits from his own fruit tree for him to bring. After thinking about it, he went out to a nearby fruit shop to buy some imported seasonal fruits and asked Master Wang to take him to the gate of Jiang Liushen’s residential area. He got out of the car and was about to go in, but was stopped by the security guard.

“Hello, sir, which resident are you looking for?”

“Jiang Liushen, he lives on the 36th floor of Building A. I’m his friend, surnamed Xia.” Xia Xi’ai answered politely, thinking that the security guard didn’t know him.

“Okay, wait a moment.” The security guard dialed a number and said towards the other end of the phone, “Hello, Mr. Jiang, the singer Mr. Xia Xi’ai who was on “All the Way West” with you is looking for you, should I let him in?”

Xia Xi’ai: “……”

The security guard hung up the phone: “Sorry to keep you waiting, I needed to confirm with Mr. Jiang. There are too many celebrities looking for him and he doesn’t want to meet with most of them which is why I couldn’t just let you go in.”

“……Mnn, I understand……”

This security was indeed very strict.

After successfully passing through, the security guard drove him to the building in a patrol car. Xia Xi’ai step into the sightseeing elevator and looked out through the spotless glass during the ascent. The sunset was slanting and the orange-yellow sunlight reflected on the rippling river surface, refracting bits and pieces of phosphorescence, which was very dazzling and beautiful.

To sum up in a few words: it was good to be rich.

The elevator went straight to the 36th floor and when the elevator door opened, there was a person standing outside to greet him, but it wasn’t Jiang Liushen.

“Hi Xi’ai, how are you? Brother Shen asked me to pick you up.” Jiang Xiaofu smiled cheerfully, “Do you know me? If you don’t know me, I will introduce myself.”

Introduce what? Introduce herself as Jiang Liushen’s girlfriend?

These words popped up in Xia Xi’ai’s mind inexplicably and he suddenly felt a blockage in his chest.

“Hello……I’ve heard a lot about you, Miss Jiang.”

If you aren’t reading this on acupofhalfmoon.wordpress.com, then it has been reposted without permission. Please don’t give ad revenue to them and come join us for tea. I promise we don’t bite.

Jiang Xiaofu was surprised: “Wow you actually know me, I’m so happy! Come on in, we are missing a fourth player!”

Xia Xi’ai followed her through the door. His mind was currently in turmoil, as if he was hypnotized, as he echoed the same words: Jiang Liushen really had a girlfriend……Jiang Xiaofu was his girlfriend……

He was so engrossed in his thoughts that he walked forward blankly and almost bumped into someone.

“Someone doesn’t seem to be paying attention today.” Jiang Liushen held his shoulders and smiled narrowly: “Or did you dive into my embrace on purpose?” 

Xia Xi’ai looked up at him. It had been a few days since they had seen each other, but Jiang Liushen was still the Jiang Liushen who could make people forget all their thoughts, and just want to just punch him, by opening his mouth. 

“If I had horns, I would have run you over.”

Jiang Xiaofu turned back in shock and watched the good little angel in her heart scold back with a straight face.

Jiang Liushen still had a playful smile on his face: “The kiddo has a sharp tongue and a soft heart. You’re as kind-hearted as me, which is why I appreciate you.”

Xia Xi’ai ignored this narcissist, bypassed him, and went straight inside. When he reached the living room, he found a man sitting on the sofa, playing a game with his cell phone across the room with his dark shoulder-length hair casually tied up.

“Hi, Xi’ai, first time meeting, I’m Li Luo.” The man immediately lowered his head to play his game after speaking. His brows were deeply furrowed and his eyes were focused, as if he was in the midst of a fierce battle and had no time to be distracted.

Of course Xia Xi’ai knew who he was.

Li Luo, nicknamed the number one beauty in the mainland entertainment industry, started acting only after graduating from university. His first historical drama was an instant hit and he was quite popular amongst the netizens. But due to his beautiful looks and his unwillingness to cut his long hair, he ended up not getting that many script offers which made it difficult to enter the ranks of A-list actors. However, in terms of popularity, it wasn’t at all lower than the A-list actors.

From Xia Xi’ai’s memory, Li Luo should be like how he was in his first historical drama—an elegant gentleman. Who was this guy who was sitting cross-legged on the sofa with bare feet and looking fierce whilst playing games?

“Sh*t! I lost again!” Li Luo threw his phone in annoyance and complained to Jiang Liushen: “What a sh*tty game. After recharging 200,000 for equipment, I still lost against someone who didn’t recharge at all. The game developer is doing this on purpose, right?”

“Is it hard to admit you suck?” Jiang Liushen tilted his head, barely avoiding the pillow thrown at him, and introduced to Xia Xi’ai, “Here, this is my willful and arrogant first wife.”

Then he looked at Jiang Xiaofu: “That’s my stupid and full of infatuation little wife.”

Xia Xi’ai was a bit confused.

Was Jiang Liushen this open? Was he bisexual? And the three of them are gathered in one place too…….Wait, then why did he call him over?

Xia Xi’ai frowned, feeling that something was wrong: “I…..I won’t be one of your side lovers, not even an official one!” 

As soon as these words came out, the living room was suddenly so quiet that a needle drop could be heard. A second later, the other three laughed out loud.

Li Luo didn’t even bother playing the game anymore as he laughed loudly: “Hahahahahaha he’s really interesting!!”

Jiang Xiaofu held her face with a motherly gaze: “Xi’ai you’re too cute!”

Jiang Liushen laughed so hard he could hardly stand up and placed an arm around Xia Xi’ai’s shoulders: “I told you he was simple and fun, right? He is always full of surprises hahaha.”

Xia Xi’ai now knew that he misunderstood. He was so embarrassed that he blushed and went to remove Jiang Liushen’s hand, but ended up being embraced even tighter.

“Don’t hide, I won’t do anything to you.” Jiang Liushen hugged him, “Let me re-introduce you formally, Li Luo is my childhood friend who I played with since I was a child, and Xiaofu is my cousin. And this——”

He pushed Xia Xi’ai forward gently as he stuck behind him and his voice almost rang in his ears:

“Is the kiddo I’ll be taking under my wing from now on.”



Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Published by Satsuki

Hi, I like BL

3 thoughts on “Exclusive Love Chpt: 24

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started