Exclusive Love Chpt: 37

Chapter (xxxvii)



Edited: 07.05.2023

In the early morning, Xu Yang, like a nanny, brought over fresh fruits and vegetables just bought from the supermarket to his Young Master Jiang’s house where he did nothing but wait for someone to serve him. After entering the password to unlock the door, he put the big bag and small bag in the kitchen and entered Jiang Liushen’s bedroom carelessly as usual. He was surprised to find that his young master woke up very early today.

The bedroom was dimly lit and Jiang Liushen was sitting on the sofa opposite the bed looking at his phone in a casual outfit.

“Brother, where did you go after last night? Did you find him?” Xu Yang asked.

Jiang Liushen looked up as he placed his index finger up to his mouth and shushed, pointing to the bed: “Someone’s here, be quiet.”

“Heh, this trick again. Do you think I will fall for it a second time?” Xu Yang stepped forward and lifted the covers, “There’s f*cking no one——”

His words and movements froze.

There really was someone in the bed.

Jiang Liushen quickly grabbed the quilt from his hands and covered the person back up tightly. The person in the bed mumbled confusedly as Jiang Liushen leaned over and gently coaxed: “It’s still early, sleep a little longer, good boy.”

Xu Yang’s jaw dropped and his mind exploded.

Jiang Liushen raised his chin to signal him and walked out of the bedroom first. Xu Yang followed and as soon as the bedroom door was closed, he couldn’t help but burst out: “Holy sh*t! Brother…..y-you actually f*cking slept with Xia Xi’ai?!” 

“I wish.” Jiang Liushen said the beastly words in a calm manner, “But he isn’t enlightened yet. Since I don’t want to scare him, I’m going to take it slowly.” 

“Phew, thank god……” Xu Yang breathed a sigh of relief before he suddenly realized what was wrong, “What?! You actually want to sleep with him???!”

“Tsk……can you be quiet? You’re giving me a headache, I didn’t sleep well last night.”

“What exactly did you guys do last night?? How did things come to this after I left you alone for one night?” Xu Yang was frantic.

Jiang Liushen leisurely went to the kitchen to pour a glass of water before telling the story: “At first, I wanted to bring him back so we could talk. But the kiddo fell asleep in the car so I could only carry him to bed.”  

“You have several rooms here, did he really have to sleep in your bedroom?”

“I already told you, I want to sleep with him. Even if that isn’t possible right now, I want to at least hug him.” Jiang Liushen propped himself up on the table and curled his lips into a smile, “Do I look like the kind of gentleman who doesn’t take advantage of the advantage in front of him?”

Xu Yang was already in disarray: “It’s not that…….Brother, what exactly do you mean? Why don’t you find a big-breasted girl you like if you have physical needs? No matter how good-looking Xia Xi’ai is, he’s still a man! Why do you want to sleep with him?”

Jiang Liushen looked at his assistant with disgust: “Little Xu, no wonder you’ve been single your entire life. I made myself super clear yet you still don’t understand.” 

“???”

“I’ve fallen in love with him.” The smile on Jiang Liushen’s mouth became gentle, “I just found out yesterday and once I found out, I couldn’t keep it in anymore. The more I look at him, the more my feelings grow.”

Xu Yang was completely dumbfounded: “Brother……you’re not kidding, right?”

“Although I tend to be immoral, I wouldn’t joke about this kind of thing. no more chit-chatting, I’m going to check to see if he’s sleeping peacefully.”

Jiang Liushen poured a cup of warm water and just as he walked to the bedroom door with the cup, the bedroom door opened.

Xia Xi’ai squinted his eyes and it seemed that he still wasn’t fully awake. The pajamas on his upper body were loose, revealing half of his collarbone. The pants were a little longer, dragging on the ground, and covered most of his insteps. Only his round, pale toes were exposed.

Jiang Liushen’s Adam’s Apple bobbed; he now regretted giving him his pajamas to wear. 

“Did we wake you up? Why did you come out without slippers? You’ll catch a cold.”

Hearing this, Xia Xi’ai took a closer look at the two people in front of him and gradually recalled what happened last night……When Jiang Liushen carried him out of the car, he actually woke up for a while and wanted to break free. But because he was too sleepy and tired and the embrace was very warm and reliable, he quickly fell asleep again. 

“Your face is red, did you remember something?” Jiang Liushen smiled and approached him, “Quickly go in and put on your slippers or……do you want to be carried by me again?”

Bang! The bedroom door slammed closed.

Jiang Liushen’s smile deepened and he shouted: “The clothes are in the closet, feel free to pick whatever you want to put on and then come out for breakfast.”

Xia Xi’ai finally came out wearing an ordinary-looking white T-shirt and sweatpants. These two pieces seemed to be the cheapest clothes in the closet, he estimated that they were only a few hundred RMB, so it should be okay if they got dirty. This simple attire made him look younger by several years. He looked like a high school student and even Jiang Liushen felt guilty, like he was “harassing a minor.”

“Do you like them? You can have them.” 

“It’s not that……your other clothes don’t suit me.” Xia Xi’ai responded. Jiang Liushen’s physique was bigger than his and almost all his clothes were one size bigger. Most of the clothes he could wear were luxurious ones, which didn’t match his usual simple and refreshing style at all.

If you aren’t reading this on acupofhalfmoon.wordpress.com, then it has been reposted without permission. Please don’t give ad revenue to them and come join us for tea. I promise we don’t bite.

“Wear them for now, I’ll ask someone to get you more clothes this afternoon.”

“No need, I’ll have my assistant bring them over.”

“Your assistant is a young lady, are you going to ask her to buy underwear too? That doesn’t seem appropriate.”

Xia Xi’ai thought it was reasonable so he nodded: “Then don’t buy anything too expensive, I’ll transfer you the money.”

Jiang Liushen assured: “Don’t worry, I never buy anything expensive. I’m actually quite frugal. See, look at how good of a match we make, living together would be perfect.”

Xu Yang took a look at the 18,000 co-branded limited edition T-shirt and then at the 7,900 sweatpants that Xia Xi’ai was wearing and refreshed his understanding of Jiang Liu’s shamelessness.

After eating breakfast, Xia Xi’ai called Xu Tong and asked her to bring some necessities left at home to Jiang Liushen’s house. He would be staying for a while.

Xu Tong felt incredible until she saw Jiang Liushen when he opened the door, and almost knelt down and kowtowed: “Brother Shen! You are just like a living Bodhisattva! From now on, I will worship no one but you!”

During this period of time, she has been working hard for her artist and was extremely haggard. She was only a young girl in her twenties, but her dark circles were almost as dark as that of a panda.

Jiang Liushen smiled: “Don’t mention it, thank you for not leaving him when he was in trouble, I appreciate your loyalty. I want to promote you to be Xi’ai’s agent, are you willing?”

Xu Tong was shocked: “This……I don’t have any experience……”

“That’s fine. Although the burden is indeed heavy, there are experienced seniors in our studio who will guide you. It depends on whether you want to accept the challenge. Oh yes, the salary should be ten times your original salary.”

“Yes, yes, yes!” Xu Tong immediately nodded her head furiously.

“Then it’s settled.” Jiang Liushen turned his head and looked at Xia Xi’ai: “Your agent has just been hired, you have no choice but to sign with  me.”

Xia Xi’ai muttered: “I was going to do that anyway……”

“Then why did you send me a message saying you didn’t want to sign anymore?”

“I……”

Xia Xi’ai found it difficult to explain so Xu Tong quickly explained for him: “Please don’t blame him, Brother Shen. Xi’ai didn’t want to bring you trouble. Not only did he delete all the Weibo posts mentioning you, he also blocked you.”  

Jiang Liushen opened his Weibo to check; it was indeed true. 

“This will only make people think that I voluntarily unfollowed you. They will definitely think I am a heartless scoundrel who abandoned his kiddo the moment something bad happened.”

Xia Xi’ai didn’t think of this and was suddenly nervous: “Then I will follow you again?”

“Leave it for now, I don’t mind taking some of the public attention from you. Let’s clarify the matter when the truth is revealed. Now, sign the contract first so that it will give you some peace of mind.”

Jiang Liushen glanced at Xu Yang, who immediately took out the long-drafted contract, and respectfully handed it to the studio’s future new pillar——and possibly the new boss lady.

Xia Xi’ai didn’t even look at it. He directly turned to the last page and signed his name.

It was too late for Jiang Liushen to even stop him: “Wow, I’m glad you trust me so much, but are you sure you don’t want to read it carefully?”

“There’s no need. You’re always helping me so I don’t think you’ll screw me over. Even if you take a larger cut, I don’t mind either.” Xia Xi’ai paused, “Brother Shen, from the bottom of my heart, thank you.”

He rarely said such things and was inevitably somewhat embarrassed. His cheeks turned slightly red as he lowered his head. Jiang Liushen’s eyes were involuntarily attracted and he stared at him, lost in thought for a while.

Xu Yang and Xu Tong: “?”

What was wrong with these two people? Did they not exist in their eyes? 

“Ahem.” Xu Yang took the lead to break the ambiguous atmosphere, “I suggest that you at least look at the section regarding cuts and percentages. Just now, Brother Shen asked me to change it so it’s not quite the same as the other artist’s contract.”

Xia Xi’ai thought he was talking about how the studio’s share would be more, which was understandable. After what happened, he was grateful that Jiang Liushen was still willing to sign him so he didn’t care about that. However, when he turned to the cuts and percentages page, he saw a line: ‘Within the scope of this contract, all the income generated by Party B, belongs exclusively to Party B.’

“How can this be?!” Xia Xi’ai was anxious, “I can’t accept such a big favor from you! Why would you sign me in the first place if you aren’t even going to earn a single penny?” 

However, Jiang Liushen had already taken the contract back: “You already signed it, you can’t back out now.”

“Why are you like this?……” Why treat him so well that he couldn’t even reciprocate?

“Do I look like I lack money?” Jiang Liu patted his head, “I only signed you because I value you. You just need to give me your full potential. Don’t let me down.”

Xia Xi’ai was thinking about how to return the favor and didn’t notice when his head was touched. He still couldn’t accept it but the contract had been signed and could not be changed so he could only let out a muffled agreement. 

“Alright, cheer up a bit.” Jiang Liushen smiled, but the smile quickly faded away.

“Now, let’s talk about payback.”



Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Published by Satsuki

Hi, I like BL

2 thoughts on “Exclusive Love Chpt: 37

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started